حول عُمان

الصفحة الرئيسية > تعرَّف علينا > حول عُمان

تقع سلطنة عُمان في شبه الجزيرة العربية في الشرق الأوسط وتتميز السلطنة بثرائها الثقافي والطبيعي. يحدها من الشمال الغربي الإمارات العربية المتحدة والمملكة العربية السعودية من الغرب واليمن من الجنوب الغربي. ويمتد ساحلها من خليج عُمان في الشمال والبحر العربي من الجنوب والشرق.

تتنوع تضاريس السلطنة بين الصحاري في الوسط والجبال في شمال البلاد وشرقها. تتمتع السلطنة بطقس حار وجاف معظم العام مع رطوبة على السواحل. اللغة الرسمية في السلطنة هي العربية ومن اللغات الأخرى أيضًا اللغة الإنجليزية والبلوشية والأوردية وعدد من اللهجات الهندية. العملة الرسمية هي الريال العُماني.

مسقط هي عاصمة سلطنة عُمان. ويبلغ إجمالي عدد سكان السلطنة 5.1 مليون نسمة.

يُعرف العُمانيين بكرمهم وحسن ضيافتهم وتعد السلطنة من أكثر الدول أمانًا في الشرق الأوسط. لن يمانع أبناء البلد من تعريفك بأبرز المعالم كالأسواق والحصون وأهم وجباتهم التقليدية كالحلوى والذهاب معك في رحلة تخييم في الصحراء أو الغوص في البحار الزرقاء الصافية. وخلافًا لغيرها من الدول في المنطقة، لا تزال السلطنة متمسكة بتراثها وثقافتها لتبرز معالمها الطبيعية الخلابة.

About Oman

Home   >   About Us   >   About Oman

Oman is a beautiful and culturally rich country on the Arabian Peninsula in the Middle East. It is bordered by UAE to the northwest, Saudi Arabia to the west and Yemen to the southwest. It also has a coastline along the Gulf of Oman to the north and the Arabian Sea to the east and south.

The terrain here is a wonderful mix of desert plain in the centre of the country, with rugged mountains in the north and south. Oman is the oldest independent Arab state. The country enjoys a dry desert climate with hot and dry weather, with more humid weather along the coastline. The official language of Oman is Arabic, although English, Baluchi, Urdu and several Indian dialects are also spoken. Omani Rial is the official currency here.

Oman’s population is 5.1 million in 2020 – and. Its capital is Muscat.

Omanis are known to be hospitable and kind and the country is regarded as one of the safest in the Middle East. Omanis will gladly show you around their souqs, treat you to kahwa, take you camping in the desert or snorkeling in the clear blue seas. Unlike other countries in the region, Oman retains its old-world charm, with zero skyscrapers and soothing architecture amid its striking natural landscape.